Monday , October 18 2021

Mathieu van der Poel takes ten season's victory in Tábor


Mathieu van der Poel takes ten season's victory in Tábor

Saturday 17 November 2018 at 16:05

Mathieu van der Poel won his tenth victory of the season in Tábor. The 23-year-old Dutchman left Michael Vanthourenhout and Lars van der Haar after just a quarter of an hour in this world cup competition.

Mathieu van der Poel, thanks to his world title three years ago and his European title last year, has of course amazing memories from the circuit in Tábor, Czech. Even now, Van der Poel did not hesitate to take the initiative immediately. The European champion was the first to enter the field just before his two biggest competitors Wout van Aert and Toon Aerts.

Decide after 14 minutes
Still, Van der Poel has not planned to put everything first to drive in the first yard. When he saw that he had no luck after the bars, which was always difficult in Tabor, he asked for a takeover. World Cup leader Toon Aerts approved Van der Poel's wish until the last before the weak zone at the end of the second round unexpectedly moved back to the lead. Van der Poel quickly walked through the corners, and at that moment Aerts also made a mistake.

Van der Poel took the lead in ten seconds in a short time, which he quickly grew to half a minute, and after fourteen minutes the game had already been run. Behind that we saw a strong Michael Vanthourenhout, who fought with a nice match with Lars van der Haar for the nearest venues. Vanthourenhout eventually went to second place after a strong passage over the bars in the final round. Van der Haar had to resign to third place.

Off-day Van Aert
And world champion Wout van Aert? For a while he put pressure on Van der Poel and the two pursuers, but had to stop the game after a flat tire in the fourth round. Van Aert continued to compete, but hardly won any positions. Instead of World Cup, Leader Toon Aerts made special gold store, and finished fourth. Aerts now has a 32 point lead over Van Aert.

World Cup Cycling 2018-2019
Result Manche 4: FLAG-cz Tabor

1st flag NL Mathieu van der Poel (Corendon Circus)
2nd flag pray Michael Vanthourenhout (Marlux-Bingoal) + 14s
3rd flag NL Lars van der Haar (Telenet-Fidea Lions) + 20s
4th flag pray Show Aerts (Telenet-Fidea Lions) + 39s
5th flag pray Quinten Hermans (Telenet-Fidea Lions) + 40s
6th flag pray Kevin Pauwels (Marlux-Bingoal) + 44s
7th flag pray Wout van Aert (Cibel-Cebon) + 46s
Eighth flag NL Joris Nieuwenhuis (Sunweb Development Team) i z.t.
9th flag pray Laurens Sweeck (Pauwels Sauzen-Vastgoedservice) + 1m05s
10th flag pray Daan Soete (Pauwels Sauzen-Vastgoedservice) + 1m12s

Source link